AdamGT's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Connect Moderator

Re: Local Guides, 2022 Star Photos

Hello @AT_Rome and welcome back to Connect 😉

Great to hear that you have updated, I strongly recommend that you do so each month and preferably on the same day of the month (e.g. 30th, 15th or whatever day fits in best with your lifestyle).  I always mention this because it provides for the best history of your data which is then used in the forecasting (e.g. charting).  With the new system, it now only takes a few minutes each month to update, and regular updates provide you with good returns on your time investment beyond just leaderboard rankings. 

Regarding the first issue you mention, I'm not a professional programmer or website developer so I do not fully understand why this happens but the best way I have found to avoid it is to always formally logout via the menu system.  I wrote about this in some detail in a comment reply here on Connect but cannot find it now. If you encounter this problem then I suggest that (1) while on the blank page you remove the cookie which will delete any encoded credentials stored on your local device, and (2) return to the index page and do a Ctrl+F5. Once again I mention that the best way to avoid this problem is to always formally logout via the menu system.

Regarding the second issue, you've unknowingly explained this yourself when you said that you are promising (and hoping) to be more present in this incredible Local Guides Community.  As his may be a littler cryptic, and because you have specifically asked How can I buy back the higher level? , you will find the detailed answer by hitting the system's online help information from the last item on your Profile page.  Because I have answered this a few times now I'm preferring to refer participants to the online help because I want to get participants in the habit of reading it and because it is more efficient of my time.