AdrianLunsong's post
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Connect Moderator

How to create a hex sticker for community events!

Caption: A colourful image comprising of multiple hex shaped designs with the title "hex sticker design" at the top.Caption: A colourful image comprising of multiple hex shaped designs with the title "hex sticker design" at the top.

Hey Local Guides! I wanted to share a project and an idea that I’ve been working on for a few months. As the title suggests, I have a sticker design (adopted from the internet) that I would like to see other communities use as well, in hopes that one day, if we meet each other, we can do a sticker swap! 😍

The concept:

• A standardised hex shaped sticker that is 2 inches tall and 1.73 inches wide. See further below for the shape.
  • Due to the hex shape, you can easily lay the stickers out in a beehive like arrangement. A square shape would also work but I guess a hex shape looks cooler, perhaps!
  • Give the hex stickers to your event attendees as a souvenir/memento for attending the event. You can also treat it like ‘badges’ that regular attendees can collect and this would be ideal for annual events such as the Bangladesh’s Local Guides Community 10th Year Anniversary meet-up!
  • If more folks adopt this for their own Local Guides events, it would make for a great sticker swap too!

For me, I’ve been creating stickers to promote the Local Guides centric YouTube channel, Go Loco Guides, and also the special Connect Moderators event in Tokyo, Japan last year. Unsurprisingly, attendees to the upcoming #EuroMeetup2024 event in Manchester (6-9 June 2024) can expect a sticker too!